This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

City Seal  small

Recreation and Parks Commission


This Commission consists of 12 members (7 City and 5 County appointees). They meet on the second Thursday of every month at 12:00 Noon (at the Aycock Rec Complex). This Commission works to develop recreational plans and programs for Henderson and Vance County residents and gives guidance to the City Council, Board of County Commissioners and Recreation Department Staff on policies affecting recreational programs, facilities and resources.

City Members – 3 year terms Appointed/Reappointment Date
Vernon Brown Reappointed July 9, 2018 at CC Mtg.
Hilda Delbridge, Chairperson Reappointed July 2016 at CC Mtg.
Tiffany Branch Appointed October 12, 2020 at CC Mtg.
Jerry Delbridge Appointed October 12, 2020 at CC Mtg.
County Members – 4 year terms Appointed/Reappointed Date
Donna Stearns Reappointed June 3, 2019 at CC Mtg. 
Charles Bullock Appointed September 7, 2021 at CC Mtg.
George Watkins Reappointed June 3, 2019 at CC Mtg.
Ed Wilson Reappointed June 30, 2015 at CC Mtg. 
Corei Somerville, Vice Chair Appointed August 2020 at CC Mtg.